Posts Tagged ‘storySouth’s Million Writers Award’

decomP’s Nominations for storySouth’s 2011 Million Writers Award

Friday, March 4th, 2011

For storySouth‘s 2011 Million Writers Award, we nominated “The Salesman’s Apprentice” by John Minichillo, “Hanger” by Kat Lewin, and “Colour, letter, ninety degrees” by Monica Carroll. We wish our nominees the best of luck in the selection process! You can view reader nominations here and editor nominations here.

decomP Makes storySouth Million Writers Award Notable Stories of 2009 List

Sunday, April 4th, 2010

We at decomP are psyched that Laura Isaacman’s “Barnacles” made the list of storySouth Million Writers Award Notable Stories of 2009. You can view the full list here.

We’d also like to congratulate decomP contributors whose stories in other pubs made the cut: Z. Z. Boone, Mel Bosworth, Roxane Gay, Alicia Gifford, Richard Grayson, Tai Dong Huai, Tara Laskowski, Ben Loory, Nick Ostdick, Angi Becker Stevens, Jesse Tangen-Mills, Andrew S. Taylor, and Kevin Wilson.

Today at the d HQ we’re sifting through the book reviewer applications. We’re hoping to reach and announce a decision soon.

decomP’s Nominations for storySouth’s 2010 Million Writers Award

Saturday, February 6th, 2010

storySouth‘s 2010 Million Writers Award is accepting nominations until February 28, 2010. To access the rules and nominations, click here. Stories must be at least 1,000 words and have been first published online in 2009. Editors are permitted to nominate three stories. We at decomP are pleased to nominate “My Motel Week” by Jessa Marsh, “Comorbidity” by Frank Hinton, and “Barnacles” by Laura Isaacman for this year’s award. We wish our nominees luck in the selection process.

Readers can submit a nomination, too. That can be done here.